Library Staff Information

 For information concerning branch programming please see our event calendar or contact the branch of your choice by phone at (225) 686-4100. 

For any media inquiries, please contact us at



Michelle Parrish

Library Director

Dustin Cotton

Assistant Director of Branch Services

Julia Falcon

Assistant Director of Support Services


Division Coordinators

Lee Cline

Adult Literacy Coordinator

Kyla Robertson

Head of Community Engagement

Julia Falcon

Head of Cataloging

Lila Wincapaw

Head of Collection Development

Billy Scallions

Outreach Services Manager

Vincent Kling

Interlibrary Loan

Misty Thomas

Head of Information Technology

Shelley Taylor

Human Resources Manager

David Gray

Public Information Officer

Branch Management

Nathan Heck

Albany-Springfield Branch Manager

Alejandra Juan

Denham Springs-Walker Branch Manager

Wendy Corkern

South Branch Manager

Scott Kleinpeter

Main Branch Manager

Danielle Durr

Watson Branch Manager