Thursday, December 08, 2022 Livingston Parish Library Public Relations

​Free legal help is now available for eligible library patrons thanks to a new partnership between Livingston Parish Library and Southeast Louisiana Legal Services.

This new service is free to low-income families and individuals with civil legal issues. Walk-in clinics will be held monthly at the Main Branch in Livingston and Denham Springs-Walker Branch from August through December.​ 

Upcoming Walk-In Clinics
Denham Springs-Walker
: Tuesday, August 2 from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Main Branch in Livingston: Thursday, August 4 from 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Denham Springs-Walker: Tuesday, September 6 from 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Main Branch in Livingston: Thursday, September 8 from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Denham Springs-Walker: Tuesday, October 4 from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Main Branch in Livingston: Thursday, October 6 from 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Denham Springs-Walker: Tuesday, November 1 from 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Main Branch in Livingston: Thursday, November 3 from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Denham Springs-Walker: Tuesday, December 6 from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Main Branch in Livingston: Thursday, December 8 from 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Legal Issues Covered Include:

Evictions - Landlord-Tenant Disputes - Federal Tax Issues - Employment - Public Benefits (SNAP and Food Stamps, Medicaid, Medicare, Social Security) - Foreclosures - Bankruptcies - Consumer Issues - Uncontested Divorces and More. The clinic does not handle personal injury, criminal cases, or malpractice cases.